On April 29, 1985.


On April 29, 1985, “Columbia” label released “Mr. Bad Guy”, the debut Freddie Mercury album. It was recorded 1983 – January 1985 at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Reinhold Mack and Freddie Mercury.


  • Freddie Mercury– vocals, piano, synthesizer
  • Fred Mandel– additional piano, synthesizer, guitar
  • Paul Vincent – lead guitar
  • Stephan Wissnet – bass guitar
  • Jo Burt– fretless bass
  • Curt Cress– drums
  • Mackand Stephan Wissnet – Fairlight CMI, drum programming
  • Rainer Pietsch – arrangements
  • Reinhold Mack – engineer
  • Stephan Wissnet – engineer assistant
  • The Artful Dodger – artwork
  • Sawa – photographs

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Mercury.

  1. Let’s Turn It On
  2. Made in heaven
  3. I Was Born to Love You
  4. Foolin’ Around
  5. Your Kind of Lover
  6. Bad Guy
  7. Man Made Paradise
  8. There Must Be More to Life Than This
  9. Living on My Own
  10. My Love Is Dangerous
  11. Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.