On April 29, 1967.


On April 29, 1967, “White Whale” label released “Happy Together”, the third Turtles studio album. It was recorded late 1966 – 1967, and was produced by Joe Wissert.


  • Howard Kaylan – lead vocals
  • Mark Volman – vocals, guitar
  • Al Nichol – vocals, keyboards, organ
  • Chuck Portz – bass guitar
  • Don Murray – drums

Track listing:

  1. Makin’ My Mind Up – Jack Dalton, Gary Montgomery
  2. Guide for the Married Man – John Williams, Leslie Bricusse
  3. Think I’ll Run Away – Howard Kaylan, Mark Volman
  4. The Walking Song – Howard Kaylan, Al Nichol
  5. Me About You – Garry Bonner, Alan Gordon
  6. Happy Together – Garry Bonner, Alan Gordon
  7. She’d Rather Be with Me – Garry Bonner, Alan Gordon
  8. Too Young to Be One – Eric Eisner
  9. Person Without a Care – Al Nichol
  10. Like the Seasons – Warren Zevon
  11. Rugs of Woods and Flowers – Howard Kaylan, Al Nichol

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.