On April 25, 1988.


On April 25, 1988, “A&M” label released “Hang Time”, the debut Soul Asylum album.  It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Lenny Kaye and Ed Stasium.


  • Dan Murphy – vocals, guitar
  • Dave Pirner – vocals, guitar, piano, saxophone
  • Karl Mueller – bass
  • Grant Young – drums
  • Paul Hamingson – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Pirner, except where noted.

  1. Down on Up to Me
  2. Little Too Clean
  3. Sometime to Return
  4. Cartoon – Dan Murphy
  5. Beggars and Choosers
  6. Endless Farewell
  7. Standing in the Doorway
  8. Marionette
  9. Ode
  10. Jack of All Trades
  11. Twiddly Dee
  12. Heavy Rotation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.