On April 19, 1976.

John Sebastian Welcome Back

On April 19, 1976, “Reprise” label released “Welcome Back”, the seventh John Sebastian album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Steve Barri and John Sebastian.


  • John Sebastian– vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica, autoharp
  • Reggie Knighton– electric guitar
  • Jeff “Skunk” Baxter– pedal steel guitar
  • Richard Bell – piano, clavinet
  • Michael Omartian– ARP synthesizer, marimba
  • David Hungate– bass
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • The Blintzes (Jon Lind, Reggie Knighton) – harmony vocals

All tracks by John Sebastian, except where noted.

  1. Hideaway
  2. She’s Funny
  3. You Go Your Way and I’ll Go Mine
  4. Didn’t Wanna Have to Do It
  5. One Step Forward, Two Steps Back – John Sebastian, Tom Springfield
  6. Welcome Back
  7. I Needed Her Most When I Told Her to Go
  8. A Song a Day in Nashville
  9. Warm Baby
  10. Let This Be Our Time to Get Along

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.