On April 17, 1970.

Brinsley Schwarz Eponymous

On April 17, 1970, “Capitol” label released the self-titled,  debut Brinsley Schwarz album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Brinsley Schwarz and Dave Robinson.


  • Brinsley Schwarz- vocal, guitar, percussion
  • Billy Rankin- drums, percussion
  • Bob Andrews- vocal, keyboards, bass
  • Nick Lowe- vocal, bass, acoustic guitar, slide guitar
  • Barney Bubbles (Teenburger Designs) – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Lowe, except where noted.

  1. Hymn to Me – Nick Lowe, Billy Rankin, Brinsley Schwarz, Bob Andrews
  2. Shining Brightly
  3. Rock and Roll Women
  4. Lady Constant
  5. What Do You Suggest?
  6. Mayfly
  7. Ballad of a Has Been Beauty Queen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.