On April 11, 1975.


On April 11, 1975, “Virgin” label released “Fish Rising”, the debut Steve Hillage solo album. It was recorded at “Manor Studio” in September 1974 and, “Manor Mobile” in January 1975, and was produced by Steve Hillage and Simon Heyworth.


  • Steve Hillage (listed as Steve Hillfish) – lead vocals, electric guitar
  • Miquette Giraudy (listed as Bombaloni Yoni) – background vocals, keyboards, synthesizers
  • Mike Howlett– bass
  • Pierre Moerlen– drums, marimba, darbuka
  • Tim Blake (listed as Moonweed) – synthesizers, tamboura
  • Didier Malherbe (listed as Bloomdido Glid de Breeze) – sax, flute
  • Lindsay Cooper– bassoon
  • Dave Stewart– organ, piano

Track listing:

All music by Steve Hillage, lyrics by Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy.

  1. Solar Musick Suite
  2. Sun Song (I Love its Holy Mystery)
  3. Canterbury Sunrise
  4. Hiram Afterglid Meets the Dervish
  5. Sun Song (reprise)
  6. Fish
  7. Meditation of the Snake
  8. The Salmon Song
  9. Salmon Pool
  10. Solomon’s Atlantis Salmon
  11. Swimming with the Salmon
  12. King of the Fishes
  13. Aftaglid
  14. Sun Moon Surfing
  15. The Great Wave and the Boat of Hermes
  16. The Silver Ladder
  17. Astral Meadows
  18. The Lafta Yoga Song
  19. Glidding
  20. The Golden Vibe / Outglid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.