Neil Young: Are You Passionate?


On April 9, 2002, “Reprise” label released “Are You Passionate?”, the twenty-fifth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded February 2001 – December 2001, and was produced by Neil Young, Booker T. Jones, Duck Dunn and Poncho Sampedro.


  • Neil Young – lead vocal, guitar, piano
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro – vocals, guitar
  • Booker T. Jones – vocal, organ, vibes
  • Duck Dunn – vocal, bass
  • Billy Talbot – bass
  • Ralph Molina – vocal, drums
  • Steve Potts – drums, bongos, tambourine
  • Tom Bray – trumpet
  • Pegi Young – vocals
  • Astrid Young– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. You’re My Girl
  2. Disappointment
  3. Differently
  4. Quit (Don’t Say You Love Me)
  5. Let’s Roll
  6. Are You Passionate?
  7. Goin’ Home
  8. When I Hold You In my Arms
  9. Be With You
  10. Two Old Friends
  11. She’s a Healer




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.