On April 7, 1998.


On April 7, 1998, “Rykodisc” label released “Thrills”, the first Andrew Bird album with Bowl of Fire. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Mike Napolitano
Andrew Bird.


  • Andrew Bird – vocals, violin, mandolin
  • James Mathus- banjo, guitar, piano, trombone
  • Joshua Hirsch – bass
  • Kevin O’Donnell – drums, washboard, pots and pans
  • Katharine Whalen- vocals
  • Jack Fine- trumpet
  • Mike Napolitano – recording, mixing
  • Brent Lambert – mastering
  • Audrey Niffenegger – cover art
  • Steven Jurgensmeyer – design
  • Dave Rosser – photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Bird, except where noted.

  1. Minor Stab
  2. Ides of Swing
  3. Glass Figurine
  4. Pathetique = Lyrics adapted from the poem Ich Grolle Nichtby Heinrich Heine
  5. Depression-Pasillo – Garcia
  6. 50 Pieces
  7. A Woman’s Life and Love – Lyrics adapted from a poem by Adelbert von Chamisso
  8. Swedish Wedding March
  9. Eugene
  10. Gris – Gris
  11. Cock o’ the Walk
  12. Nuthinduan Waltz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.