On April 6, 2004.


On April 6, 2004, “Epic” label released “Good News for People Who Love Bad News”, the fourth Modest Mouse album. It was recorded September–October 2003, at “Sweet Tea Studio” in Oxford, Mississippi and “Easley Recording” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Dennis Herring. In 2004, the album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIAA” .


  • Isaac Brock –vocals, guitar, banjo, baritone guitar, ukulele, piano, Rhodes, Hendx 3000, whistle, freak beak
  • Eric Judy –bass, acoustic guitar, backup vocals, pump organ, mellotron, tin whistle, percussion
  • Dann Gallucci – guitar,keyboards, piano, backup vocals, mellotron, drum loops, pump organ, timpani, percussion, glockenspiel
  • Benjamin Weikel –drums
  • The Rising Star Fife and Drum Band –drums
  • Tom Peloso –standup bass, fiddle
  • Dennis Herring – Harmonica
  • The Dirty Dozen Brass Band – horns
  • Milo Chaska Judy – vocals
  • The Flaming Lips– additional instrumentation
  • Houston – artwork, design

Track lsiting:

All tracks by Isaac Brock, Dann Gallucci, Eric Judy, and Benjamin Weikel.

  1. Horn Intro
  2. The World at Large
  3. Float On
  4. Ocean Breathes Salty
  5. Dig Your Grave
  6. Bury Me With It
  7. Dance Hall
  8. Bukowski
  9. This Devil’s Workday
  10. The Views
  11. Satin in a Coffin
  12. Interlude (Milo)
  13. Blame It on the Tetons
  14. Black Cadillacs
  15. One Chance
  16. The Good Times Are Killing Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.