On April 6, 1965.

Beatles for sale

On April 6, 1965, “Parlaphone” label released “Beatles for Sale”, the eight Beatles EP. It was recorded in 1964, at “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin.  The EP contains four tracks from the album with the same name and was only released in mono.


  • John Lennon- vocals, guitars, harmonica
  • George Harrison– guitars
  • Paul McCartney- vocals, bass guitar
  • Ringo Starr- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. No Reply
  2. I’m a Loser
  3. Rock and Roll Music
  4. Eight Days a Week



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.