On April 1, 1975.

Journey 1st

On April 1, 1975, “Columbia” label released the self – titled debut Journey album. It was recorded in November 1974, at “CBS Studios”, in San Francisco, and was produced by Roy Halee.


  • Neal Schon – lead guitar
  • George Tickner– guitars, bass
  • Gregg Rolie – vocals, keyboards
  • Ross Valory – bass guitar, piano
  • Aynsley Dunbar- drums

Track listing:

  1. Of a Lifetime – Gregg Rolie, George Tickner, Neal Schon
  2. In the Morning Day – Gregg Rolie, Ross Valory
  3. Kohoutek – Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie
  4. To Play Some Music – Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie
  5. Topaz – George Tickner
  6. In My Lonely Feeling/Conversations – Gregg Rolie, Ross Valory
  7. Mystery Mountain – Gregg Rolie, George Tickner, Diane Valory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.