On March 31, 1987.


On March 31, 1987, “Arista” label released “Close to the Bone”, the sixth Thompson Twins studio album. It was recorded in 1986 – 1987, and was produced by Rupert Hine and Tom Bailey.


  • Tom Bailey – lead vocals, keyboards, guitars, bass, programming
  • Jamie West-Oram – guitar
  • Alannah Currie – drums, percussion, marimba, xylophone, backing vocals, art direction
  • Geoff Dugmore- drums
  • Griff Fender – backing vocals
  • Pikey Butler – backing vocals
  • The Mint Juleps – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Follow Your Heart
  2. Bush Baby
  3. Get That Love
  4. Twentieth Century
  5. Long Goodbye
  6. Still Waters
  7. Savage Moon
  8. Gold Fever
  9. Dancing In Your Shoes
  10. Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.