On March 29, 1993.


On March 29, 1993, “Nude Records” label released the debut self-titled Suede album. It was recorded 1992–1993, at “Master Rock Studios” in London, and was produced by Ed Buller. The album won the 1993 “Mercury Music Prize”.


  • Brett Anderson– vocals
  • Bernard Butler– guitar, piano
  • Ed Buller– synthesizer, arranger, keyboards, engineer
  • Mat Osman– bass guitar
  • Simon Gilbert– drums
  • Shelley Van Loen – violin
  • Lynne Baker – viola
  • Caroline Barnes – violin
  • Trevor Burley – cello
  • John Buller – horn arrangements
  • Simon Clarke – baritone and tenor saxophone
  • Gary Stout – engineer
  • Tee Corinne– cover photography
  • Peter Barrett – design
  • Andrew Biscomb – design
  • Pat Pope – photography
  • Pennie Smith– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brett Anderson and Bernard Butler.

  1. So Young
  2. Animal Nitrate
  3. She’s Not Dead
  4. Moving
  5. Pantomime Horse
  6. The Drowners
  7. Sleeping Pills
  8. Breakdown
  9. Metal Mickey
  10. Animal Lover
  11. The Next Life


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.