On March 29, 2004.

The Divine Comedy - Absent Friends

On March 29, 2004, “Parlaphone” label released “Absent Friends”, the eighth Divine Comedy studio album. It was recorded 2001 – 2003, at “RAK Studios”, and “Konk Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Hannon.


  • Lauren Laverne– vocals
  • Yann Tiersen– accordion
  • Simon Little – double bass
  • Miggy Barradas – drums
  • Rob Farrer – percussion
  • Crispin Robinson – congas

All tracks by Neil Hannon.

  1. Absent Friends
  2. Sticks & Stones
  3. Leaving Today
  4. Come Home Billy Bird
  5. My Imaginary Friend
  6. The Wreck of the Beautiful
  7. Our Mutual Friend
  8. The Happy Goth
  9. Freedom Road
  10. Laika’s Theme
  11. Charmed Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.