On March 29, 1975.


On March 29, 1975, “Epic” label released “Blow by Blow”, the second Jeff Beck solo album. It was recorded October 1974, at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin. “Blow by Blow” was certified Platinum in the US by “RIAA”.


  • Jeff Beck – electric guitar, bass
  • Max Middleton— keyboards
  • Phil Chen— bass
  • Richard Bailey – drums, percussion
  • Stevie Wonder— clavinet
  • George Martin— arrangements
  • Denim Bridges, Steven Saper —engineer
  • Vic Anesini —mastering

Track listing:

  1. You Know What I Mean – Jeff Beck, Max Middleton
  2. She’s a Woman – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Constipated Duck – Jeff Beck
  4. Air Blower – Jeff Beck, Max Middleton,Phil Chen, Richard Bailey
  5. Scatterbrain – Jeff Beck, Max Middleton
  6. Cause We’ve Ended as Lovers – Stevie Wonder
  7. Thelonius – Stevie Wonder
  8. Freeway Jam – Max Middleton
  9. Diamond Dust = Bernie Holland


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.