On March 27, 1984.


On March 27, 1984, “E.G.” label released “Three of a Perfect Pair”, the tenth King Crimson studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Robert Fripp, Adriam Belew, Tony Levina and Bill Bruford.


  • Robert Fripp – guitars
  • Adrian Belew– lead vocals, fretted and fretless guitars
  • Tony Levin– bass, backing vocals, stick, synth
  • Bill Bruford– acoustic and electric drumming
  • Peter Willis – art work

Track listing:

All tracks by Adrian Belew, Bill Bruford, Robert Fripp and Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Three of a Perfect Pair
  2. Model Man
  3. Sleepless
  4. Man With an Open Heart
  5. Nuages (That Which Passes, Passes Like Clouds)
  6. Industry
  7. Dig me
  8. No Warning
  9. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (Part III)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.