On March 26, 1976.


On March 26, 1976, “Vertigo” label released “Jailbreak”, the sixth Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded December 1975 – February 1976,at “Ramport Studios” in London,and was produced by John Alcock.


  • Phil Lynott– lead vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Brian Robertson– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Scott Gorham– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Tim Hinkley– keyboards
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott.

  1. Jailbreak
  2. Angel from the Coast
  3. Running Back
  4. Romeo and the Lonely Girl
  5. Warriors
  6. The Boys Are Back in the Town
  7. Fight of Fall
  8. Cowboy Song
  9. Emerald

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.