On March 26, 1976.


On March 26, 1976, “Gama / Decca” labels released “Moonmadness”, the fourth Camel album. It was recorded January–February 1976, at “Basing Street Studios” in London, and was produced by Rhett Davies, Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens, Doug Ferguson and Andy Ward.  In the “Q” & “Mojo” “Classic Special Edition Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock”, the album was rated at number 23 in the list of “40 Cosmic Rock Albums”. In 2014, magazine “Prog” readers, rated “Moonmadness” at number 58 on the list of “Top 100 Prog albums of All Time”.


  • Andrew Latimer – vocals, guitars, flute
  • Peter Bardens – vocals, keyboards
  • Doug Ferguson – vocals, bass
  • Andy Ward – voice, drums, percussion
  • Field – art work, design

Track listing

  1. Aristillus – Andrew Latimer
  2. Song within a song – Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens
  3. Chord change – Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens
  4. Spirit of the water – Peter Bardens
  5. Another night – Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens, Andy Ward, Doug Ferguson
  6. Air born – Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens
  7. Lunar sea – Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.