Linkin Park: Meteora


On Mach 25, 2003, “Warner Bros” released “Meteora”, the second Linkin Park studio album. It was recorded April–December 2002, at “NRG Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Don Gilmore, Chester Bennington, Mike Shinoda, Brad Delson, Dave Ferrell and Rob Bourdon. “Meteora” is the most successful album in the history of the “Alternative Songs Chart”, certified 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIAA”.


  • Chester Bennington– lead vocals, harsh vocals
  • Mike Shinoda– vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboard, piano; strings arrangement
  • Brad Delson– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave “Phoenix” Farrell – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Hahn– turntables, samples, programming, backing vocals
  • Rob Bourdon– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • David Campbell– strings arrangement
  • Joel Derouin, Charlie Bisharat, Alyssa Park, Sara Parkins, Michelle Richards, Mark Robertson – violins
  • Evan Wilson, Bob Becker – violas
  • Larry Corbett, Dan Smith – cello
  • David Zasloff – shakuhachiflute
  • Don Gilmore – recording
  • EnrJohn Ewing, Jr. – engineer
  • Fox Phelps – engineer assistant
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Steve Sisco – mixing assistant
  • Brian “Big Bass” Gardner– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Chester Bennington, Mike Shinoda, Brad Delson, Dave Ferrell and Rob Bourdon.

  1. Foreword
  2. Don’t Stay
  3. Somewhere I Belong
  4. Lying from You
  5. Hit the Floor
  6. Easier to Run
  7. Faint
  8. Figure 09
  9. Breaking the Habit
  10. From the Inside
  11. Nobody’s Listening
  12. Session
  13. Numb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.