On March 17, 1978.


On March 17, 1978, “Chrysalis” label released the self-titled, debut Generation X album. It was recorded January – February 1978, and was produced by Martin Rushent.


  • Billy Idol− vocals
  • Tony James− bass
  • Bob “Derwood” Andrews− guitar
  • Mark Laff− drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Idol and Tony James.

  1. From the Heart
  2. One Hundred Punks
  3. Listen
  4. Ready Steady Go
  5. Kleenex
  6. Promises Promises
  7. Day by Day
  8. The Invisible Man
  9. Kiss Me Deadly
  10. Too Personal
  11. Youth Youth Youth




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.