On March 17, 1978.

This Years Model

On March 17, 1978, “Radar” label released “This Year’s Model”, the second Elvis Costello album and the first one with the Attractions. It was recorded in 1978, at “Eden Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Lowe. “This Year’s Model” was voted the “Best album of the year” in the “Village Voice Pazz & Jop”critics poll. In 2000, magazine “Q” rated the album at number 82 in its list of the “100 Greatest British Albums Ever”. In 2003, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked the album at number 98 on it’s list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Elvis Costello– vocals, guitar
  • Mick Jones – lead guitar
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ
  • Bruce Thomas– bass
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Elvis Costello.

  1. No Action
  2. This Year’s Girl
  3. The Beat
  4. Pump It Up
  5. Little Triggers
  6. You Belong to Me
  7. Hand in Hand
  8. (I Don’t Want to Go to) Chelsea
  9. Lip Service
  10. Living in Paradise
  11. Lipstick Vogue
  12. Night Rally

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.