On March 16, 2015.

Mark Knopfler-Tracker

On March 16, 2015, “Mercury” label released “Tracker”, the eighth Mark Knopfler solo studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “British Grove Studios” and was produced by Mark Knopfler and Guy Fletcher.


  • Mark Knopfler – vocals, guitars
  • Guy Fletcher– keyboards, vocals
  • Bruce Molsky– fiddle, rhythm guitar, banjo
  • John McCusker– fiddle, cittern
  • Mike McGoldrick– whistle, wooden flute
  • Phil Cunningham– accordion
  • Glenn Worf– bass
  • Ian Thomas – drums
  • Nigel Hitchcock– saxophone
  • Tom Walsh – trumpet
  • Ruth Moody– vocals
  • Richard Ford– sleeve notes

Track listing:

  1. Laughs and Jokes and Drinks and Smokes
  2. Basil
  3. River Towns
  4. Skydiver
  5. Mighty Man
  6. Broken Bones
  7. Long Cool Girl
  8. Lights of Taormina
  9. Silver Eagle
  10. Beryl
  11. Wherever I Go



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.