On March 16, 1981.

The Who-Face-dances

On March 16, 1981, “Warner Bros” label release “Face Dances”, the ninth The Who studio album. It was recorded July – December 1980, at “Odyssey Recording Studios” in London, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • Roger Daltrey- lead vocals
  • Pete Townshend – lead and backing vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • John Entwistle – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Kenney Jones- drums
  • John “Rabbit” Bundrick- keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Michael Andrews -paintings
  • Brian Aris -photography
  • Clive Barker- paintings, photography, paintbox bronze on rear cover
  • Peter Blake- cover design, concept, paintings
  • Patrick Caulfield– paintings
  • Gavin Cochrane – photography
  • Richard Evans- graphic design
  • Richard Hamilton– paintings
  • David Hockney– paintings
  • Howard Hodgkin– paintings
  • David Inshaw– paintings
  • Bill Jacklin – paintings
  • Allen Jones– paintings
  • B. Kitaj– paintings
  • Tom Phillips– paintings
  • Patrick Procktor – paintings
  • Colin Self– paintings
  • Joe Tilson – paintings
  • David Tindle – paintings

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend, except where noted.

  1. You Better You Bet
  2. Don’t Let Go the Coat
  3. Cache Cache
  4. The Quiet One – John Entwistle
  5. Did You Steal My Money
  6. How Can You Do It Alone
  7. Daily Records
  8. You – John Entwistle
  9. Another Tricky Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.