On March 16, 1998.


On March 16, 1998, “Indochina” label released “Big Calm”, the second Morcheeba studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Skye Edwards, Paul Godfrey, Ross Godfrey and Pete Norris.


  • Skye Edwards– vocals, reproduction
  • Paul Godfrey – live drums, navigation, programming, scratching
  • Ross Godfrey – guitars, sitar, pedal steel, lap steel, clavinet, Hammond, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer piano, drums, EMS synthesizer, MKS 80
  • Pete Norris – sound surgery, synthesizer programming,  dropping science

Track listing:

  1. The Sea
  2. Shoulder Holster
  3. Part of the Process
  4. Blindfold
  5. Let Me See
  6. Bullet Proof
  7. Over and Over
  8. Friction
  9. Diggin’ a Watery Grave
  10. Fear and Love
  11. Big Calm
  12. The Music That We Hear


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.