On March 16, 1976.

Marvin Gaye - I want you

On March 16, 1976, “Tamla” label released “I Want You”, the fourteenth Marvin Gaye studio album. It was recorded in 1975 and 1976, at “Marvin’s Room” and “Hitsville West” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Marvin Gaye, Leon Ware and Arthur “T-Boy” Ross.


  • Marvin Gaye – vocals
  • David T. Walker,Dennis Coffey, Jay Graydon, Melvin “Wah Wah” Watson, Ray Parker, Jr. – guitar
  • Jerry Peters, John Barnes, Sonny Burke – Fender Rhodes, piano
  • Chuck Rainey, Henry Davis, Ron Brown, Wilton Felder – bass
  • James Gadson – drums
  • Bobbye Hall Porter, Eddie “Bongo” Brown – bongos, congas
  • Gary Coleman, Jack Arnold – percussion
  • Coleridge- Taylor Perkinson – arranger
  • Ernie Barnes, Frank Mulvey – artwork

Track listing:

  1. I Want You (vocal) – Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  2. Come Live with Me Angel – Jacqueline Hilliard, Leon Ware
  3. After the Dance – Marvin Gaye, Leon Ware
  4. Feel All My Love Inside – Marvin Gaye, Leon Ware
  5. I Wanna Be Where You Are – Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  6. I Want You (Intro Jam) –  Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  7. All the Way Round – Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  8. Since I Had You – Marvin Gaye, Leon Ware
  9. Soon I’ll Be Loving You Again – Marvin Gaye, Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  10. I Want You (Jam) – Arthur “T-Boy” Ross, Leon Ware
  11. After the Dance (Vocal) – Marvin Gaye, Leon Ware

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.