On March 9, 1979.


On March 9, 1979, “Bronze” label released “Angel Station”, the ninth Manfred Mann’s Earth Band album. It was recorded August 1978 –  January 1979, at “Workhouse Studios” in London, and “Noel’s House” in Clonakilty and was produced by Anthony Moore and Manfred Mann.


  • Manfred Mann- vocals, keyboards
  • Chris Thompson- vocals
  • Steve Waller- vocals, guitar
  • Pat King- bass guitar
  • Geoff Britton- drums, alto saxophone
  • Anthony Moore- guitar, sequencer, synthesizer
  • Jimmy O’Neill – guitar
  • Dyan Birch- backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Kill It Carol – Mike Heron
  2. You Angel You – Bob Dylan
  3. Hollywood Town – Harriet Schock
  4. Belle of the Earth – Manfred Mann
  5. Platform End – Manfred Mann, Geoff Britton, Pat King, Steve Waller, Chris Thompson, Jimmy O’Neil
  6. Angels at My Gate – Manfred Mann, Hirth Martinez, Jimmy O’Neill
  7. You Are – I Am – Manfred Mann
  8. Waiting for the Rain – Billy Falcon
  9. Resurrection – Manfred Mann

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.