On March 8, 1996.

Mercury falling

On March 8, 1996, “A&M” label released “Mercury Falling”, the fifth Sting studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Sting and Hugh Padgham. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA” and in UK by “BPI” in United Kingdom.


  • Sting– vocals, bass
  • Dominic Miller– guitars
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • Kenny Kirkland– keyboards
  • Branford Marsalis– saxophone
  • Andrew Love – saxophone
  • Gerry Richardson – Hammond organ
  • Tony Walters, Lance Ellington, Shirley Lewis, East London Gospel Choir– vocals
  • Kathryn Tickell– Northumbrian pipes, fiddle
  • J. Cole– pedal steel
  • Wayne Jackson – trumpet

Track listing:

All tracks by Sting, except where noted.

  1. The Hounds of Winter
  2. I Hung My Head
  3. Let Your Soul Be Your Pilot
  4. I Was Brought to My Senses
  5. You Still Touch Me
  6. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying
  7. All Four Seasons
  8. Twenty Five to Midnight
  9. La Belle Dame Sans Regrets – Sting, Dominic Miller
  10. Valparaiso
  11. Lithium Sunset

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.