Stereophonics: Performance and Coktails


On March 8, 1999, “V2” label released “Performance and Cocktails”, the second Stereophonics studio album. It  was recorded 1995 – 1996, and was produced by Steve Bush and Marshall Bird. The cover photograph was taken by Scarlet Page in autumn 1998 at a football pitch under the Westway in London.


  • Kelly Jones– vocals, guitar
  • Marshall Bird – Hammond, Rhodes piano, piano, mellotron
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar
  • Stuart Cable– drums
  • Astrid– backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Kelly Jones, all music by Kelly Jones, Richard Jones, Stuart Cable, Marshall Bird and Astrid.

  1. Roll Up and Shine
  2. The Bartender and the Thief
  3. Hurry Up and Wait
  4. Pick a Part That’s New
  5. Just Looking
  6. Half the Lies You Tell Ain’t True
  7. I Wouldn’t Believe Your Radio
  8. T – Shirt Sun Tan
  9. Is Yesterday, Tomorrow, Today
  10. A Minute Longer
  11. She Takes Her Clothes Off
  12. Plastic California
  13. I Stopped to Fill My Car Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.