Beck: Mellow Gold

Mellow Gold

On March 1, 1994, “DGC” label released “Mellow Gold”, the third Beck album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Beck Hansen, Tom Rothrock, Rob Schnapf and Carl Stephenson.


  • Beck– vocals, guitars, bass, harmonica, percussion, synthesizers, music box
  • Mike Boito – organ
  • Carl Stephenson– beats, sampling, sitar
  • Petra Haden– violin
  • David Harte – drums
  • Rob Zabrecky– bass
  • Mike O’Connor – drums
  • DJ Smash – turntables
  • Robert Fisher – art direction, design
  • Ross Harris – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Beck, except where noted.

  1. Loser
  2. Pay No Mind (Snoozer)
  3. Fuckin’ With My Head (Mountain Dew Rock)
  4. Whiskeyclone, Hotel City 1997
  5. Soul Suckin’ Jerk
  6. Truckdrivin’ Neighbors Downstairs (Yellow Sweat)
  7. Sweet Sunshine
  8. Beercan
  9. Steal My Body Home
  10. Nitemare Hippy Girl
  11. Mutherfucker
  12. Blackhole

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.