On February 25, 1977.


On February 25, 1977, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut Ultravox studio album.. It was recorded in 1976, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by John Foxx, Warren Cann, Chris Cross, Billy Currie, Stevie Shears, Steve Lillywhite and Brian Eno.


  • John Foxx– lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Stevie Shears– guitars
  • Billy Currie– keyboards, violin
  • Chris Cross– bass, backing vocals
  • Warren Cann– drums, backing vocals
  • Phil Collins- drums

Track listing:

  1. Sat’day Night in the City of the Dead – John Foxx
  2. Life at Rainbow’s End (For All the Tax Exiles on Main Street) – John Foxx
  3. Slip Away – Billy Curie, John Foxx
  4. I Want to Be a Machine – Billy Currie, John Foxx
  5. Wide Boys – John Foxx
  6. Dangerous Rhythm – Warren Cann,Chris Cross, Billy Currie, John Foxx, Stevie Shears
  7. The Lonely Hunter – John Foxx
  8. The Wild, The Beautiful and the Damned – Chris Cross, Billy Currie, John Foxx
  9. My Sex – Chris Cross, Billy Currie, John Foxx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.