On February 25, 1977.

Peter Gabriel I

On February 25, 1977, “Charisma” label released the first Peter Gabriel solo studio album.. It was recorded July 1976  – January 1977, at “The Soundstage” in Toronto, “Morgan Studios” and  “Olympic Studios” in  London, and was produced by Bob Ezrin. The album cover was by London artist Peter Christopherson. The album received the prize of the French “Académie Charles Cros”


  • Peter Gabriel– vocals, keyboards, flute, recorder
  • Robert Fripp– electric & classical guitars, banjo
  • Steve Hunter– guitars
  • Dick Wagner– backing vocals, guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass, tuba, leader of the Barbershop Quartet
  • Jozef Chirowski – keyboards
  • Larry Fast– synthesizer, programming
  • Allan Schwartzberg– drums
  • Jimmy Maelen– percussion, synthibam, bones
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Michael Gibbs– arrangement of orchestra

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Gabriel, except where noted.

  1. Moribund the Burgermeister
  2. Solsbury Hill
  3. Modern Love
  4. Excuse Me – Peter Gabriel, Martin Hall
  5. Humdrum
  6. Slowburn
  7. Waiting for the Big One
  8. Down the Dolce Vita
  9. Here Comes the Flood



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.