On February 25, 1972.

Nick Drake Pink Moon

On February 25, 1972, “Island” label released “Pink Moon”, the third and final Nick Drake studio album.  It was recorded on 30 – 31 October 1971, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by John Wood. Released two years before Drake’s death in November 1974, “Pink Moon” was recorded without a backing band, featuring just Drake on vocals, acoustic guitar and a brief piano riff overdubbed onto the title track.


  • Nick Drake– vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Michael Trevithick –artwork
  • Keith Morris– photography
  • C.S. Associates –typography

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Drake.

  1. Pink Moon
  2. Place to Be
  3. Road
  4. Which Will
  5. Horn
  6. Things Behind the Sun
  7. Know
  8. Parasite
  9. Free
  10. Harvest Breed
  11. From the Morning

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.