On February 19, 1979.


On February 19, 1979, “Mushroom Records” label released “Frenzy”, the fourth Split Enz album.  It was recorded November – December 1978, at “The Manor Studios” and “Startling Studios”, and was produced by Mallory Earl, David Tickle, Tim Finn, Meil Finn, Noel Crombie, Eddie Rayner, Malcolm Green and Nigel Griggs.


  • Tim Finn– vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Neil Finn– vocals, guitar
  • Eddie Rayner– piano, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Nigel Griggs– bass, backing vocals
  • Malcolm Green– drums, backing vocals
  • Noel Crombie– percussion, backing vocals

Track listing:
All tracks by Tim Finn, except where noted.

  1. I See Red
  2. Give It a Whirl – Tim Finn, Neil Finn
  3. Master Plan
  4. Famous People
  5. Hermit McDermitt
  6. Stuff and Nonsense
  7. Marooned – Eddie Rayner
  8. Frenzy – Tim Finn, Eddie Rayner
  9. The Roughest, Toughest Game in the World
  10. She Got Body She Got Soul
  11. Betty
  12. Abu Dhabi – Tim Finn , Eddie Rayner
  13. Mind Over Matter – Tim Finn, Neil Finn




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.