Rory Gallagher: Blueprint


On February 18, 1973, “Polydor” label released “Blueprint”, the third Rory Gallagher album. It was recorded in December 1972 “Marquee Studios” and  “Polydor Studios”, and was produced by Rory Gallagher.


  • Rory Gallagher – vocals, guitars, harmonica, mandolin, saxophones
  • Gerry McAvoy– bass guitar
  • Lou Martin– keyboards, some guitar
  • Rod de’Ath– drums, percussion
  • Mark Jessett – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher except where noted.

  1. Walk on Hot Coals
  2. Daughter of the Everglades
  3. Banker’s Blues – Big Bill Broonzy
  4. Hands Off
  5. Race the Breeze
  6. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
  7. Unmilitary Two-Step
  8. If I Had a Reason



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.