Manfred Mann’s Earth Band: Same


On February 18, 1972, “Philips” label released the self-titled Manfred Mann’s Earth Band debut album. It was recorded 1971 – 1972, at “Maximum Sound Studios” and “IBC Studios”, and was produced by Manfred Mann, Dave Hadfield and David MacKay.


  • Mick Rogers – vocals, guitar
  • Manfred Mann – vocals, organ, synthesizer
  • Colin Pattenden- bass guitar
  • Chris Slade- drums
  • Bob Foster – photography

Track listing:

  1. California Coastline – Walt Meskell, Tim Martin
  2. Captain Bobby Stout – Lane Tietgen
  3. Sloth – Manfred Mann, Mick Rogers
  4. Living Without You – Randy Newman
  5. Tribute – Manfred Mann
  6. Please Mrs Henry – Bob Dylan
  7. Jump Sturdy – John Creaux
  8. Prayer – Manfred Mann
  9. Part Time Man – David Sadler, Manfred Mann
  10. I’m Up And I’m Leaving – Manfred Mann, David Sadler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.