On February 17, 1975.


On February 17, 1975, “Albert Productions” released (only in Australia) “High Voltage”, the debut  AC/DC album. It was recorded in November 1974, at “Albert Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Harry Vanda and George Young.


  • Bon Scott– lead vocals
  • Angus Young– lead guitar
  • Malcolm Young– lead and rhythm guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • George Young– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Rob Bailey– bass guitar
  • Peter Clack– drums
  • Tony Currenti– drums
  • Harry Vanda– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott, except where noted.

  1. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Big Joe Williams
  2. She’s Got Balls
  3. Little Lover
  4. Stick Around
  5. Soul Stripper – Angus Young, Malcolm Young
  6. You Ain’t Got a Hold on Me
  7. Love Song
  8. Show Business



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.