On February 17, 1967.


On February 17, 1967, “Decca” label released “A Hard Road”, the second John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers studio album. It was recorded October – November 1966, at” Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • John Mayall– vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, organ, covert art
  • Peter Green– vocals, guitar
  • John McVie– bass
  • Hughie Flint, Aynsley Dunbar– drums
  • John Almond, Alan Skidmore– saxophones
  • Ray Warleigh– wind instruments

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mayal,  except where noted

  1. A Hard Road
  2. It’s Over
  3. You Don’t Love Me – Willie Cobbs
  4. The Stumble – Freddie King, Sonny Thompson
  5. Another Kinda Love
  6. Hit the Highway
  7. Leaping Christine
  8. Dust My Blues – Elmore James, Joe Josea
  9. There’s Always Work
  10. The Same Way – Peter Green
  11. The Supernatural – Peter Green
  12. Top of the Hill
  13. Someday After a While (You’ll Be Sorry) – Freddie King, Sonny Thompson
  14. Living Alone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.