On February 11, 1978.


On February 11, 1978, “CBS” label released the self titled Nina Hagen Band is debut studio album. It was recorded in 1977 and January 1978, at “Hansa Tonstudio” in Berlin, and was produced by Nina Hagen, Reinhold Heil, Tom Müller, Herwig Mitteregger,  Bernhard Potschka, Manfred Praeker  and Ralf Nowy.


  • Nina Hagen– vocals
  • Bernhard Potschka – vocals, guitar
  • Reinhold Heil– keyboards
  • Manfred Praeker – vocals, bass
  • Herwig Mitteregger– drums, vibraphone
  • Friedhelm Meinass – design
  • Jim Rakete – photography

Track listing:

  1. TV-Glotzer(White Punks on Dope) – Nina Hagen, Michael Evans, Bill Spooner, Roger Steen
  2. Rangehn – Nina Hagen, Bernard Potschka
  3. Unbeschreiblich weiblich – Nina Hagen, Manfred Praeker
  4. Auf’m Bahnhof Zoo – Nina Hagen, Manfred Praeker, Reinhold Heil
  5. Neutrane – Nina Hagen
  6. Superboy – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger
  7. Heiß – Nina Hagen, Reinhold Heil, Herwig Mitteregger, Bernard Potschka, Manfred Praeker
  8. Fisch im Wasser – Nina Hagen
  9. Auf’m Friedhof – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger, Bernard Potschka
  10. Der Spinner – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger
  11. Pank – Nina Hagen, Atianne Foster



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.