On February 7, 2006.

The life pursuit

On February 7, 2006, “Rough Trade” label released “The Life Pursuit”, album by Belle and Sebastian. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Tony Hoffer. In 2009 “Pitchfork Media” ranked it the 86th greatest album of the 2000s.


  • Stuart Murdoch– vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, keyboards
  • Stevie Jackson– vocals, electric and acoustic guitar
  • Chris Geddes– keyboards
  • Richard Colburn– drums, percussion
  • Sarah Martin– keyboards, electric and acoustic guitar, violin, flute, vocals
  • Bobby Kildea– guitar, bass
  • Mick Cooke– trumpet, guitar, bass

All tracks by Belle & Sebastian.

  1. Act of the Apostle
  2. Another Sunny day
  3. White Collar Boy
  4. The Blues Are Still Blue
  5. Dress Up In You
  6. Sukie In the Graveyard
  7. We Are the Sleepyheads
  8. Song for Sunshine
  9. Funny Little Frog
  10. To Be Myself Completely
  11. Act of the Apostle II
  12. For the Price of a Cup of Tea
  13. Mornington Crescent

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.