On February 7, 2006.

Beth Orton

On February 7, 2006, “Astralwerks / EMI” label released “Comfort of Strangers”, the fourth Beth Orton studio album.  It was recorded in 2005, at “Sear Sound Studio” in New York, and was produced by Jim O’Rourke.


  • Beth Orton – guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Jim O’Rourke – bass, piano, marimba
  • Tim Barnes – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Beth Orton, except the title track by Beth Orton, Jim O’Rourke and M. Ward.

  1. Worms
  2. Countenance
  3. Heartland Truckstop
  4. Rectify
  5. Comfort of Strangers
  6. Shadow of a Doubt
  7. Conceived
  8. Absinthe
  9. A Place Aside
  10. Safe in Your Arms
  11. Shopping Trolley
  12. Feral Children
  13. Heart of Soul
  14. Pieces of Sky






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.