On February 8, 1974.


On February 8, 1974, “Charisma” label released “The Silent Corner and the Empty Stage”, the third Peter Hammill studio album. It  was recorded April – September 1973, and was produced by Peter Hammill.


  • Peter Hammill – vocals, guitars, piano, bass guitar, harmonium,  keyboards, mellotron, oscillator
  • Randy California– lead guitar
  • Hugh Banton – organ, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Guy Evans – drums, percussion
  • David Jackson– flute, alto, tenor and soprano saxophones
  • Bettina Hohls – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Hammill:

  1. Modern
  2. Wilhelmina
  3. The Lie (Bernini’s Saint Theresa)
  4. Forsaken Gardens
  5. Red Shift
  6. Rubicon
  7. A Louse is Not a Home

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.