On February 1, 1974.


On February 1, 1974, “EMI” label released “Zinc Alloy and the Hidden Riders of Tomorrow”, the ninth Marc Bolan & T. Rex studio album.  It was recorded in 1973, at the “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Marc Bolan– lead and rhythm guitar, lead vocals
  • Mickey Finn– percussion
  • Steve Currie– bass
  • Gloria Jones– keyboards, vocals
  • Dino Dines– keyboards
  • Paul Fenton- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Bolan.

  1. Venus Loon
  2. Sound Pit
  3. Explosive Mouth
  4. Galaxy
  5. Change
  6. Nameless Wildness
  7. Teenage Dream
  8. Liquid Gang
  9. Carsmile Smith & the Old One
  10. You’ve Got to Jive to Stay Alive – Spanish Midnight
  11. Interstellar Soul
  12. Painless Persuasion v. the Meathawk Immaculate
  13. The Avengers (Superbad)
  14. The Leopards Featuring Gardenia and the Mighty Slug

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.