On February 1, 1978.

in your mind

On February 1, 1978, “E.G.” label released “In Your Mind”, the fourth Bryan Ferry studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Steve Nye and Brian Ferry.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, keyboards
  • Chris Spedding– guitar
  • Phil Manzanera– guitar
  • Neil Hubbard– guitar
  • David Skinner– piano
  • John Wetton– bass
  • John Porter– bass
  • Preston Heyman– drums
  • Paul Thompson– drums
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Morris Pert– percussion
  • Chris Mercer – saxophone, horn arrangements
  • Mel Collins– saxophone, horn arrangements
  • Martin Drover – trumpet
  • Ann Odell – strings arrangements
  • Jacquie O’Sullivan, Helen Chappelle, Dyan Birch, Paddie McHugh, Doreen Chanter– backing vocals
  • Nick de Ville – design
  • Bob Bowkett (C.C.S.) – artwork
  • Monty Coles – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry except where noted.

  1. This is Tomorrow
  2. All Night Operator
  3. One Kiss
  4. Love Me Madly Again
  5. Tokyo Joe
  6. Party Doll
  7. Rock of Ages – Bryan Ferry, Chris Thomas
  8. In Your Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.