On January 31, 1994.

Tori Amos Under the Pink

On January 31, 1994, “Atlantic” label released “Under the Pink”, the second Tori Amos solo album. It was recorded February – October 1993, at the “Fishhouse” in New Mexico and “Westlake Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tori Amos and Eric Rosse. Magazine “Blender” included the album in its list of “500 CDs You Must Own”.


  • Michael Allen Harrison– violin
  • Tori Amos – piano, vocals, producer
  • John Acevedo – viola
  • Steve Caton– guitar
  • Paulinho Da Costa– percussion
  • Melissa “Missy” Hasin– cello
  • Ezra Killinger – violin
  • Dane Little – cello
  • Cynthia Morrow – viola
  • Carlo Nuccio – drums
  • George Porter, Jr.– bass
  • Chris Reutinger – violin
  • Trent Reznor– backing vocals
  • Jimbo Ross – viola
  • Nancy Stein-Ross – cello
  • John Philip Shenale– strings, organ
  • Francine Walsh, John Wittenberg, Nancy Roth – violin
  • Cindy Palmano – art direction, photography
  • Alan Reinl – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Tori Amos.

  1. Pretty Good Year
  2. God
  3. Bells for Her
  4. Past the Mission
  5. Baker Baker
  6. The Wrong Band
  7. The Waitress
  8. Cornflake Girl
  9. Icicle
  10. Cloud on My Tongue
  11. Space Dog



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.