On January 31, 1992.


On January 31, 1992, “Sub Pop” label released “Congregation”, the third Afghan Whigs studio album. It was recorded July – September 1991, at “Bear Creek Studios” in Washington; “Buzz’s Kitchen” in Los Angeles, and “Ultrasuede” in Cincinnati, and was produced by  Greg Dulli and Ross Ian Stein.


  • Rick McCollum – vocals, guitar
  • Greg Dulli– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • John Curley – vocals, bass, photography
  • Steve Earle – drums
  • Shecky Stein – piano
  • Lance Ellison – vocals, piano
  • Rick and Bubba– vocals
  • Miss Ruby Belle – vocals
  • Shawn Smith– vocals
  • Jane Higgins – design
  • Caroline De Vita – design
  • Chris Cuffaro – photography
  • A. Fleischer – photography

Track listing:

  1. Her Against Me – Greg Dulli
  2. I’m Her Slave – Greg Dulli
  3. Turn on the Water – John Curley, Greg Dulli, Steven Earle, Rick McCollum
  4. Conjure Me – John Curley, Greg Dulli, Steven Earle, Rick McCollum
  5. Kiss the Floor – Greg Dulli, Rick McCollum
  6. Congregation – Greg Dulli, Rick McCollum
  7. This Is My Confession – Greg Dulli
  8. Dedicate It – Greg Dulli
  9. The Temple – Tim Rice, Andrew Lloyd Webber
  10. Let Me Lie To You – Greg Dulli
  11. Tonight – Greg Dulli
  12. Miles Iz Dead – Greg Dulli

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.