On January 29, 1985.


On January 29, 1985, “Vertigo” label released “Stella”, the fourth Yello studio album.  It was recorded 1983 – 1984, at “Yello Studio” in Zurich, and was produced by Boris Blank and Dieter Meier. It was band’s first release without the founder member Carlos Perón.


  •  Boris Blank – vocals, keyboards, programming
  • Dieter Meier– lead and background vocals
  • Beat Ash – hi-hat
  • Chico Hablas – guitar
  • Annie Hogan– piano
  • Rush Winters – vocals
  • Petia Kaufman –glass harp

Track listing:

All music by Boris Blank, lyrics by Dieter Meier except where noted.

  1. Desire
  2. Vicious Games
  3. Oh Yeah
  4. Desert Inn
  5. Stalakdrama
  6. Koladi-ola – lyrics by Boris Blank
  7. Domingo
  8. Sometimes (Dr. Hirsch)
  9. Let Me Cry
  10. Ciel Ouvert
  11. Angel No

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.