On January 25, 2000.


On January 25, 2000, “Artemis Records” released “Life’ll Kill Ya”, the tenth Warren Zevon studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Paul Q. Kolderie and Sean Slade.


  • Warren Zevon –  percussion,  keyboards,  guitar,  piccolo, vocals, penny whistle, harmonica; theremin
  • Jorge Calderón- bass, percussion, vocals
  • Dennis Collins – vocals
  • Babi Floyd – vocals
  • Curtis King – vocals, art direction
  • Chuck Prophet- guitar
  • Jim Ryan- mandolin
  • Winston Watson – percussion, snare drums
  • Jonathan Exley – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Zevon, except where noted.

  1. I Was in the House When the House Burned Down
  2. Life’ll Kill Ya
  3. Porcelain Monkey – Jorge Calderón, Warren Zevon
  4. For My Next Trick I’ll Need a Volunteer
  5. I’ll Slow You Down
  6. Hostage-O
  7. Dirty Little Religion
  8. Back in the High Life Again – Will Jennings, Steve Winwood
  9. My Shit’s Fucked Up
  10. Fistful of Rain – Jorge Calderón, Warren Zevon
  11. Ourselves to Know
  12. Don’t Let Us Get Sick




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.