On January 25, 2005.


On January 25, 2005, “Sanctuary Records” released “Side One”, the thirteenth Adrian Belew solo album. It was recorded in 2004 at “Rancho Relaxo & Studio Belew” in USA, and was produced by Adrian Belew.


  • Adrian Belew – vocals, all instruments, paintings
  • Les Claypool- bass
  • Danny Carey- drums, tabla,
  • Gary Tussing – cello
  • Peter Hyrka – violin
  • Ian Wallace- the voice of BBC
  • Julie Rust – design

All tracks by Adrian Belew, except where noted.

  1. Ampersand
  2. Writing on the Wall
  3. Matchless Man
  4. Madness – Adrian Belew, Aram Khachaturian
  5. Walk Around the World
  6. Beat Box Guitar
  7. Under the Radar
  8. Elephants
  9. Pause



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.