On January 20, 1975.


On January 20, 1975, “Columbia” label released “Blood on the Tracks”, the fifteenth Bob Dylan studio album.  It was recorded in September 1974, at ”A & R Recording “in New York, and December, 1974, at “Sound 80” in Minneapolis, and was produced by Bob Dylan. In 2003, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked the album at number 16, on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”, and in 2004, it was placed at number 5 on “Pitchfork Media’s” list of the “Top 100 Albums of the 70s”. “Blood on the Tracks” was certified 2 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”, and is one of the commercially most successful Dylan’s albums.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Bill Berg– drums
  • Charles Brown III – guitar
  • Tony Brown – bass guitar
  • Buddy Cage– steel guitar
  • Richard Crooks – drums
  • Paul Griffin– organ, keyboards
  • Gregg Inhofer – keyboards
  • Barry Kornfeld – guitar
  • Thomas McFaul – keyboards
  • Kevin Odegard – guitar
  • Peter Ostroushko– mandolin
  • Billy Peterson– bass guitar
  • Chris Weber – guitar, 12-string guitar
  • Eric Weissberg– banjo, guitar

Track listing

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Tangled up in Blue
  2. Simple Twist of Fate
  3. You’re a Big Girl Now
  4. Idiot Wind
  5. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  6. Meet Me in the Morning
  7. Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts
  8. If You See Her, Say Hello
  9. Shelter From the Storm
  10. Buckets of Rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.