On January 19, 1969.

John b sebastian

On January 19, 1969, “Reprise” label released the debut self titled John B. Sebastian album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Paul A. Rothchild.


  • John Sebastian – vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, percussion
  • Stephen Stills– guitar, harmony vocals
  • David Crosby– guitar, harmony vocals
  • Graham Nash– harmony vocals
  • Dallas Taylor– drums
  • Danny Weis- guitar
  • Buddy Emmons– pedal steel guitar, Moog synthesizer
  • Paul Harris– organ, keyboards
  • Ray Neopolitan – bass
  • Reinol Andino – conga
  • Harvey Brooks– bass
  • Burt Collins – horn
  • Jose Cuervo – horn
  • The Ikettes– background vocals
  • Bruce Langhorne– tambourine
  • Gayle Levant – harp
  • Buzzy Linhart– vibraphone
  • and Mrs. Stanley Beutens and Friends – flute, lute, viola, recorder
  • Henry Diltz– photography
  • Catherine Sebastian – artwork
  • Doug Bartenfeld – Audio arrangement consultant
  • Ed Thrasher– art direction
  • Jim Marshall– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John B. Sebastian

  1. Red-Eye Express
  2. She’s a Lady
  3. What She Thinks About.
  4. Magical Connection
  5. You’re a Big Boy Now
  6. Rainbows All Over Your Blues
  7. How Have You Been
  8. Baby, Don’t Ya Get Crazy
  9. The Room Nobody Lives In
  10. Fa-Fana-Fa
  11. I Had a Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.